Close this search box.
Honorary Committee
Honorary Committee
Honorary Committee
Honorary Committee
Previous slide
Next slide

Get to know

Our Honorary Committee

The Dutch Centre is proud to receive the support of the following members of our Honorary Committee:

Simon Smits

Former Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the Court of St. James

Antony Burgmans, KBE

Former Chairman/CEO Unilever, Non-Executive Director BP

Mrs M.M.F. Heijn Everwijn Lange

Ir. Francine Houben

Founding Partner/Creative Director Mecanoo Architecten

Professor Benjamin Kaplan

Chair of Dutch History, UCL

Sir Nicholas Kenyon

Managing Director, Barbican Centre

Jhr. G.E. Loudon

Geraldine Mitchell – barones van Heemstra


Drs. R.M.H.R. Barones van Pallandt (LL.B Hons.)

Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England & Wales

Rick van der Ploeg

Professor of Economics, University of Oxford

Drs. M.M.P.W. Snijders

Vice President, Business Director, Post War and Contemporary Art at Christie’s New York

Caroline Baroness Sweerts

MD Allergy/Immunology

The Lord Taylor of Holbeach CBE PC FRSA

Former Government Chief Whip in the House of Lords, bulb grower

Herman van Veen

Musician, storyteller, artist and children rights activist

Jeroen van der Veer

Former CEO, Royal Dutch Shell

Dick van den Broek
Chair of The Anglo-Netherlands Society

HRH Princess Irene of the Netherlands

Joelle Steijnis

I'm excited to be part of the Dutch Centre team! I'm an Event Coordinator with a passion for bringing people together through cultural experiences. In my current role at the Dutch Centre, I manage all communication for our cultural events.
This includes creating content for the website, social media, and newsletters, as well as recruiting and training volunteers to help out at the events. As a Sponsorship and Raffle Donations coordinator I'm also actively involved in organizing the annual Dutch King's Day celebration in London. Prior to joining the Dutch Centre, I have over 10 years of experience in event management, marketing, and communications. I've worked with a variety of organizations, from the Netherlands Film Festival to the Nederlandse Reisopera. In all my roles, I've thrived on creating successful events and using communication to connect with audiences.


Be the first to hear about our latest events